One Lake and Three Islands

Updated : 2014-07-05

By ( chinadaily.com.cn )

The “One Lake” refers to the Sun Lake, while the Middle Island along with East Island and West Island are known as the “Three Islands” in the Sun Island Scenic Area. They are located at the northeast of Sun Island, south of the City Hall.

These three islands in the lake are covered with thick forest, having a green coverage ratio of more than 97 percent. A delicate and beautiful pavilion stands there, and a long lane leads to the middle of the river which then separates in two at the Qianjin Dam (Forward Dam), stretching to two islands. Whenever the water level is low, visitors can walk directly onto the island. It is a beautiful and harmonious scene that has islands in the lake.