Home>About Harbin

  • Fangzheng county


    Fangzheng county is in the east of Harbin, with an area of 2,969.4 square kilometers and a population of 233,000. It has three towns, five townships and 67 villages.

  • Tonghe county


    Tonghe county is in the northeast of Harbin, with an area of 5,678 square kilometers and a population of 241,000. It has six towns, two townships and 81 townships.

  • Yanshou county


    Yanshou county is in the east of Harbin, with an area of 3,149 square kilometers and a population of 269,000. It has five towns, four townships and 106 villages.

  • History of Harbin


    Harbin is a city with a long history and splendid culture. The Paleolithic cave site in Jiaojie town of Harbin city shows that the region had primitive human activities 175,000 years ago.

  • Nature and Geography


    Harbin is the capital of Heilongjiang province and a political, economic and cultural center in the north part of Northeast China.

  • Resources


    Harbin has plentiful and numerous valuable natural resources. Plant resources include Korean pine, larch, Pinus ponderosa and Manchurian ash.

  • Population and Employment


    Harbin has a population of 9.93 million. The urban population is 4.72 million, and the urbanpopulation is 4.76 million. The natural population growth rate is 0.9 per 1,000. By the end of 2011, the working age population hit 2.72 million in the city.

  • Administrative Region


    Harbin governs eight districts and 10 counties. Its administrative region covers eight districts – Daoli, Daowai, Nangang, Xiangfang, Pingfang, Songbei, Hulan and Acheng.

 38   Home Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next lastpage

Autumn power grid maintenance concludes in Harbin

The autumn schedule for power grid maintenance in Harbin, Northeast China’s Heilongjiang province concluded on Oct 30.